Welcome to Point Pleasant Borough Schools!Welcome
2100 Panther Path, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742  |  (732) 701-1900  

Special Education Staff

  • Administration
  • Child Study Team
  • Point Pleasant High School
  • Memorial Middle School
  • Nellie Bennett School
  • Ocean Road School

Rita Miller
Supervisor of Pupil Personnel Services
(732) 701-1900 extension 2414
rmiller@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jean Mergogey
Pupil Personnel Services Secretary
732) 701-1900 extension 2414
jmergogey@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Jennifer Akins
LDT-C, Nellie Bennett Elementary School
(732) 701-1900 extension 5219
jakins@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Dr. Thomas Jordan
School Psychologist, Point Pleasant High School
(732) 701-1900 extension 2417
djordan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Marcie Bradley
Social Worker, Grades 6 - 12
(732) 701-1900 extension 2314
mbradley@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Krista Johnson
School Psychologist, Memorial Middle School
(732) 701-1900 extension
kjohnson@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Dr. Nanci Ciccone
LDT-C, Ocean Road Elementary School
(732) 701-1900 extension 4124
nciccone@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Deb Marra
LDT-C, Memorial Middle School
(732) 701-1900 extension 2313
dmarra@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jo Ann Fiorella
Child Study Team Secretary, Grades K - 5
(732) 701-1900 extension 5217
jfiorella@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Fran O'Hagan
Social Worker, Grades K - 5
(732) 701-1900 extension 4125
fohagan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Susan Hansen
School Psychologist, Grades K - 5
(732) 701-1900 extension 5215
shansen@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Cheryl Schneider
School Psychologist, Grades K - 5
(732) 701-1900 extension 5218
cschneider@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jo Ann Johnson
LDT-C, Point Pleasant High School
(732) 701-1900 extension 2231
jjohnson@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Lynn Turner
Child Study Team Secretary, Grades 6 - 12
(732) 701-1900 extension 2328
lturner@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Teresa Di Sessa 
Resource Center
tdisessa@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jean Marie Harris
Resource Center
jharris@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Matthew Ciliento
Behavioral Disabilities Program
mciliento@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Lori Jeffries
Resource Center
ljeffries@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
David Drew
Resource Center
ddrew@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Denise Louth
Resource Center
dlouth@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Heather Garris
Resource Center
hgarris@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jaclyn Moor
Resource Center
jmoor@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Anne Gearing
Multiple Disabilities Program
agearing@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Suzanne Plunkett
Resource Center
splunkett@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Brian Grainer
Resource Center
bgrainer@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Ryan Speiser
Resource Center
rspeiser@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Donna Hunt
Resource Center
dhunt@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Phyllis Thomson
Multiple Disabilities Program
pthomson@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Jamie Lynn Cianci
Resource Center
jcianci@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Nolan
Resource Center
jnolan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Peter Cooke
Resource Center
pcooke@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jennifer Nordyk
Autism Program
jnordyk@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Susan Di Orio
Resource Center
sdiorio@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Donna Palermo
Resource Center
dpalermo@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Anne Gearing
Resource Center
agearing@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Patricia Ryan
Resource Center
pryan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Mary Liming
Resource Center
mliming@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Ellen Santos
Resource Center
esantos@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Megan Miller
Resource Center
meganmiller@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Melissa Thompson
Resource Center
mthompson@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Laura Bedle
Resource Center
lbedle@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Lisa Moran
Resource Center
lmoran@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Christa Blauvelt
Resource Center
cblauvelt@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Heather Palmieri
Resource Center
hpalmieri@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Christine Gaven
Resource Center
cgaven@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Candace Ross
Resource Center
cross@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Kristen Haycook
Resource Center
khaycook@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Joyce Thorn
Resource Center
jthorn@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Kaylin Brandes
Resource Center
kbrandes@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Dania Matthews
Autism Program
dmatthews@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Diane Clayton
Multiple Disabilities Program
dclayton@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jennifer van Doehren
Resource Center
jvandoehren@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Colleen DeSomma
Multiple Disabilities Program
cdesomma@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Christina Van Nostrand
Resource Center
cvannostrand@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Pamela Kendall
Resource Center
pkendall@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jill Vitale
Preschool Disabilities Program
jvitale@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
  Rita Miller
  Supervisor, Pupil Personnel Services
  2100 Panther Path
  Point Pleasant, NJ 08742
  (732) 701-1900 x. 2414
  rmiller@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us


  Jean Mergogey
  Secretary, Pupil Personnel Services
  2100 Panther Path
  Point Pleasant, NJ 08742
  (732) 701-1900 x. 2414
  jmergogey@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

  Special Education Home 
   Child Find Notice
   NJ FamilyCare
   Integrated Preschool Program
   Parental Rights In Special Ed
   PBSIS Initiative
   Point Pleasant SEPAC
   Realtime IEP Management
   › Special Ed Employee Directory
   Special Ed Medicaid Initiative

© Home | Schools | Employment | eBoard | Contact | Lunch Menus | Staff | webmaster |
 
2100 Panther Path, Point Pleasant, New Jersey 08742 Phone: 732-701-1900 | Fax: 732-892-8403 | © 2012 Point Pleasant School District