Welcome to Point Pleasant Borough Schools!Welcome
2100 Panther Path, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742  |  (732) 701-1900  
 
Special Education Staff 2013-2014


  • Administration
  • Child Study Team
  • Point Pleasant High School
  • Memorial Middle School
  • Nellie Bennett School
  • Ocean Road School

Rita Miller Jean Mergogey


Supervisor of Pupil Personnel Services Pupil Personnel Services Secretary


(732) 701-1900 extension 2414 (732) 701-1900 extension 2414


rmiller@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us jmergogey@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us



Jennifer Akins Marcie Bradley


LDT-C, Nellie Bennett Elementary School Social Worker, Grades 6 - 12


(732) 701-1900 extension 5219 (732) 701-1900 extension 2314


jakins@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us mbradley@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Dr. Nanci Ciccone Lynn Turner


LDT-C, Ocean Road Elementary School Child Study Team Secretary, Grades 6 - 12


(732) 701-1900 extension 4124 (732) 701-1900 extension 2328


nciccone@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us lturner@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Jo Ann Fiorella Susan Hansen


Child Study Team Secretary, Grades K - 5 School Psychologist, Grades K - 5


(732) 701-1900 extension 5217 (732) 701-1900 extension 5215


jfiorella@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us shansen@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Jo Ann Johnson Dr. Thomas Jordan


LDT-C, Point Pleasant Borough High School School Psychologist, Grades 6 - 12


(732) 701-1900 extension 2231 (732) 701-1900 extension 2417


jjohnson@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us djordan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Fran O'Hagan Diedre Phillips


Social Worker, Grades K - 5 LDT-C, Memorial Middle School


(732) 701-1900 extension 4125 (732) 701-1900 extension 2313


fohagan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us dphillips@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Cheryl Schneider  

School Psychologist, Grades K - 5

(732) 701-1900 extension 5218

cschneider@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Teresa Di Sessa 
Resource Center
tdisessa@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jean Marie Harris
Resource Center
jharris@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Matthew Ciliento
Behavioral Disabilities Program
mciliento@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Lori Jeffries
Resource Center
ljeffries@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
David Drew
Resource Center
ddrew@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Denise Louth
Resource Center
dlouth@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Heather Garris
Resource Center
hgarris@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Jaclyn Moor
Resource Center
jmoor@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Anne Gearing
Multiple Disabilities Program
agearing@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Suzanne Plunkett
Resource Center
splunkett@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Brian Grainer
Resource Center
bgrainer@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Ryan Speiser
Resource Center
rspeiser@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Donna Hunt
Resource Center
dhunt@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us
Phyllis Thomson
Multiple Disabilities Program
pthomson@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us


Megan Baglivio-Miller Jamie Lynn Cianci


Resource Center Resource Center


meganmiller@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us jcianci@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Peter Cooke Susan Di Orio


Resource Center Resource Center


pcooke@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us sdiorio@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Anne Gearing Jennifer Nolan


Resource Center Resource Center


agearing@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us jnolan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Mary Liming Donna Palermo


Resource Center Resource Center


mliming@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us dpalermo@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Jennifer Nordyk Ellen Santos


Autism Program Resource Center


jnordyk@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us esantos@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Patricia Ryan Melissa Thompson


Resource Center Resource Center


pryan@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us mthompson@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Laura Bedle Christa Blauvelt


Resource Center Resource Center


lbedle@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us cblauvelt@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Christine Gaven Kristen Haycook


Resource Center Resource Center


cgaven@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us khaycook@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Lisa Moran Heather Palmieri


Resource Center Resource Center


lmoran@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us hpalmieri@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Judy Pehanick Candace Ross


Preschool Disabilities Program Resource Center


jpehanick@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us cross@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Joyce Thorn

Resource Center

jthorn@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Kaylin Brandes Debra Marra


Resource Center Resource Center


kbrandes@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us dmarra@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Diane Clayton Dania Matthews


Multiple Disabilities Program Autism Program


dclayton@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us dmatthews@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Colleen DeSomma Jennifer van Doehren


Multiple Disabilities Program Resource Center


cdesomma@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us jvandoehren@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Pamela Kendall Christina Van Nostrand


Resource Center Resource Center


pkendall@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us cvannostrand@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

Jill Vitale

Preschool Disabilities Program

jvitale@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us


  Rita Miller
  Supervisor, Pupil Personnel Services
  2100 Panther Path
  Point Pleasant, NJ 08742
  (732) 701-1900 x. 2414
  rmiller@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us


  Jean Mergogey
  Secretary, Pupil Personnel Services
  2100 Panther Path
  Point Pleasant, NJ 08742
  (732) 701-1900 x. 2414
  jmergogey@pointpleasant.k12.nj.us

  Special Education Home 
   Child Find Notice
   NJ FamilyCare
   Integrated Preschool Program
   Parental Rights In Special Ed
   PBSIS Initiative
   Point Pleasant SEPAC
   › Special Ed Employee Directory
   Special Ed Medicaid Initiative

© Home | Schools | Employment | eBoard | Contact | Lunch Menus | Staff | webmaster |
 
2100 Panther Path, Point Pleasant, New Jersey 08742 Phone: 732-701-1900 | Fax: 732-892-8403 | © 2012 Point Pleasant School District