Welcome to Point Pleasant Borough Schools!Welcome
2100 Panther Path, Point Pleasant, NJ 08742  |  (732) 701-1900  
 
Point Pleasant Borough Schools' Holiday Preview
Calendar
Point Pleasant Borough Schools' Performing Arts Departments has established a proud tradition of ushering in the holiday season with a series of concerts and activities at each district school. Please see below for a preview of the District's Holiday Happenings.

Ocean Road Elementary School
Fifth Grade Band Concert: Wednesday, December 2, Nellie Bennett Elementary School Gymnasium, 7:00 p.m. Ocean Road students join Nellie Bennett on stage for the district’s Fifth Grade Band Concert. Free

Winter Choral Concert: Wednesday, December 9, Ocean Road Elementary School All Purpose Room, 7:00 p.m. Ocean Road's Fourth & Fifth Grade Chorus performs a selection of holiday favorites. Free


Nellie F. Bennett Elementary School
Fifth Grade Band Concert: Wednesday, December 2, Nellie Bennett Elementary School Gymnasium, 7:00 p.m. Ocean Road students join Nellie Bennett on stage for the district’s Fifth Grade Band Concert. Free

Winter Choral Concert: Tuesday, December 15, Point Pleasant High School Auditorium*, 7:00 p.m. Nellie Bennett's Fifth Grade Chorus performs a selection of holiday favorites. Free
*NOTE: new venue
Memorial Middle School
Student Council Holiday Dance: Friday December 11, Memorial Middle School Cafeteria and Gymnasium, 7:00 p.m. Sponsored by the Middle School Student Council.

Memorial Middle School Winter Choral Concert: Thursday, December 17, Point Pleasant High School Auditorium, 7:00 p.m. Free

Sixth Grade Band Concert: Tuesday, January 12, Point Pleasant High School Auditorium, 7:00 p.m. Free

Seventh & Eighth Grade Band Concert: Thursday, January 14, Point Pleasant High School Auditorium, 7:00 p.m. Free
Point Pleasant Borough High School
Winter Band Concert: Thursday, December 10, Point Pleasant High School Auditorium, 7:00 p.m. Free

Point Pleasant Borough High School Winter Choral Concert: Monday, December 21, Point Pleasant High School Auditorium, 7:00 p.m. Free

Show Choir Show "The Book of Broadway" Friday, January 8, Point Pleasant High School Auditorium, 7:00 p.m. Free

Show Choir Cabaret Friday, January 22, Point Pleasant High School Auditorium, 7:30 p.m. Free


Miscellaneous District EventsSanta Panther
Project Graduation Holiday Plant Sale: Orders pick up is Friday, December 4 from 5:00 - 8:00pm at Point Pleasant Borough High School.

Point Pleasant Borough Band Boosters' Craft Fair: Saturday, December 5, Memorial Middle School, 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Point Pleasant Borough Schools' Winter Recess: Thursday, December 24 - Friday, January 1, 2016. Wednesday, December 23, will be a half day for students. Click here for the full schedule. Please note: There will be no afternoon child care on December 23. School reopens on Monday, January 4, 2016


© Home | Schools | Employment | eBoard | Contact | Lunch Menus | Staff | webmaster |
 
2100 Panther Path, Point Pleasant, New Jersey 08742 Phone: 732-701-1900 | Fax: 732-892-8403 | © 2012 Point Pleasant School District